top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

Pushing Forward, Not Holding Back


So I’m beginning to actually learn that life comes with many obstacles and set backs. I’ve always known this and been told this, but there’s nothing like actually going through it and truly connecting the dots. Everything will not run as smoothly as planned, we all have these perfect lists in our heads of how

everything will go.

We plan what we will do, when we will do it, and how we will do it. Not only do our lists contain how we will behave but also how our counterparts will behave. With this we fail to understand that we can not control other people. In our heads we know what we need them to do, but at the end of the day they also have a mind of their own and lives with different priorities, responsibilities, and motivations.

As I move forward with my college career and building my identity as a blogger I have truly come to realize the effect that these obstacles can cause. There are moments when the set back can truly cause all you have worked for to crumble, placing you back at square one. This has definitely happened to me recently, causing me to feel so small and disappointed in myself for letting everything go down hill so quickly. Its always the smallest hurdles that cause the most damage.

But in life in general you are going to face problems, all you can do is overcome them, interpret the lesson, and move on. It took me a while to follow through with that process but I made it! This photo shoot is a mark of me learning from a situation I was placed in and moving on, ensuring that I wont be in that position again.

Avoiding obstacles that life throws takes practice and a strong mind. As long as you are dedicated to your goals and dreams, jumping over hurdles won’t seem too bad. The more effort you put into your craft the more positive outcomes you will receive. Whether the outcome is large or small the feeling is just so sweet! This alone is a drive for me to continue doing what I need to, to achieve both my short term and long term goals; the positives always trump the negative.

Again other people may get in the way and place you off track but it is up to you to figure out how to maneuver around that obstacle and still reach your goal. Its easy to point the finger at others and allow them to frustrate you. This just results in unproductive behavior and wasted energy. You just have to learn to accept people and life for what it is, cause at the end of the day its up to you to come up with a solution.

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page