top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

My Evolving Style: Can Anyone Else Relate?


I’ve been starting to realize that my style is changing. Definitely for the better, I can tell that I am choosing clothing that is geared more towards the woman that I am becoming.

I’ve never been into online shopping and going into a bunch of stores while in the mall to see what they have. Honestly I just like to window shop and leave it at that, but all of this has changed as I have gotten older.

From my own observations I have noticed that online shopping excites me and there are many items I mentally add to my cart for next time. And when I’m in a store I literally want to try everything on (especially shoes!), I could be in there four hours. This is an interesting change in my behavior and mindset, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I am in the middle of a style transition. In the middle of an evolution. My clothing collection has pieces of the past and items which represent me today. As a result, when my professor presented me with the question, “what’s your style?”, I didn’t know how to respond.

Clothing doesn’t define you but it is how you portray yourself to the world. And to be quite frank, I’m not even sure what my clothing says about me. This transition is confusing, but at the same time, its gives me a chance to test out many different looks before settling on the one that truly speaks to my core. I’m able to pick up different items I think are cute and just run with the idea and look.

One great thing about fashion in general is that regardless of if you are in a style transition phase or you know exactly what your style is, you can always try different looks and widen your fashion horizon regardless of what society has to say.

Stylist: Ainyne Aiken

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page