top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

My Style Awakening: Knowing What I Want

The talk about style is such an interesting topic. I’m in school for fashion so it comes up often, “What’s your style?” “Who’s your style icon?” “What brands do you love to shop for?” All these questions come up and I still never seem to know the answer. What I do know is the direction I see my style headed in and where I want it to be. I don’t want to box myself into one category, its honestly impossible because I enjoy multiple different styles which will continue to be apart of my overall fashion and style.

I want to be classic and minimalist. Taking traditional pieces and giving them an unexpected twist to make it my own.

I want to be trendy. Taking popular looks from social media and celebrity culture and putting it to the test, trying it out and seeing if the look is worth the hype.

I want to be basic. Sometimes I don’t feel like putting any energy into my looks. I want to throw on a top and bottom and make it work like I did it on purpose. I need pieces that are always ready to make a statement even when I’m not.

I want to be tacky. This sounds crazy but I think it looks good sometime when you don’t think and you just do. Throw random stuff on that doesn’t go together and make it a look. Fashion isn’t always about the look, in reality its all just clothes.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to read this post.

If you enjoyed it don't forget to LIKE and SHARE!

Question of the Day:

What about you, do you know your style and shop with purpose? Or do you just pick up things you like?

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page