top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

New Year, New Mindset

“New year new me” is saying that a lot of people say at the start of the new year. I’ve even fallen into that trend over time. Its just crazy to me how people honestly believe this statement and live by it for the first couple of weeks of the new year. 2016 really was a year of change and personal development for me and it has caused me to really absorb and consider the advice and inspiring words of great speakers such as Eric Thomas.

My growth in 2016 has helped me to enter 2017 with a new outlook on how to actually become a new version of myself, to achieve my goals, and do things on my bucket list. Thinking about it now the answer is super simple but actually taking out time to do it is where most of us fail to be the best version of ourselves. The simple answer is, “Just Do It”, this is my mantra for the new year. If you have a goal or bucket list item, then just go for it. You have to actually put in the work to achieve what it is that you want and the experience you want to have. Taking a couple hours out of your week to work towards your goals is a small step that can make a significant difference.

This year, 2017, it isn’t “new year new me”, it’s “new year new mindset”. Many of us believe that simply saying and believing the phrase, “new year new me”, will bring forth change, but in reality every worthwhile goal requires time, energy, and dedication. Many don’t realize that success and living the life of your dreams doesn’t come easy or with out any actual effort.

For this new year I decided to come up with a list of my own, it consists of reasonable and doable goals/bucket list items that I can actually achieve. That’s another thing…many people make goals that are unrealistic which results in their consistent failure to achieve them. Your goals don’t have to be the same as someone else’s because we are all different and capable of many different things. In order to be successful and give yourself the ability to achieve more and more each year you need small goals. Goals that you can accomplish. Goals that will make you proud.

My 2017 Goals/Bucket List

  1. Go to at least one cocktail party/banquet

  2. Post at least once a week on blog no excuses

  3. My mantra, “Just Do It”

  4. Go skiing

  5. Go to a nude beach

  6. Start and finish 3 books

  7. Fun Activities (NYC)

  • Murder Mystery Dinner

  • TMZ Celebrity Tour

  • Indoor Sky Diving

  • Statute of Liberty Tour

  • Trapeze School

  • Pole Dancing Class

My list so far is small and contains mainly bucket list items but that’s okay because its my list. It consists of items that will make me happy and help me to develop my knowledge, expand my experiences, and live the life I see for myself. I look forward to this new year of hard work/dedication and the blessings that will come my way.

Happy New Year and remember to “Just Do It”!

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page