top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

Avenue Black | URBANE: "The Release"


Avenue Black is a trending street wear company, with smaller brands underneath its label, URBANE being the first one. I recently came across the company as I was scrolling through the pages of Darla Magazine. For this new year I’ve been trying to break in some new habits, such as reading magazines, educating myself on the fashion industry, and learning about different brands. One day I was able to kill two birds with one stone. I found an intriguing magazine which led me in the direction of a premium quality street wear brand.

The first thing that pulled me towards, Avenue Black: URBANE, was the story behind it all. Designer, Charles Jay, a 24-year-old entrepreneur, was diagnosed with cancer at the age of two but even with this set back he was still able to push through and do what others said was impossible. Reading his story truly inspired me to reflect on my own efforts when it comes to achieving my dreams. I’ve had a good life, a loving family, sacrificing parents, great health, and I’m currently receiving a college education. I have nothing to complain about, there is so much I could have achieved by now with the right amount of effort and full drive. There are some people who have gone through harder times than I have and yet they still have been able to achieve great things.

Of course I’ve heard other success stories of people who have gone through sickness, loss, etc. But there was something about Charles’ story that specifically pulled me in. As I read through his interview, I got towards the end, and the interviewer asked him, “If you could give advice to a younger version in need of motivation to keep working towards your career goals, what would it be?”, and he stated, “Just do it”. It was in that moment, I knew I had to contact him and let him know that I read the interview and I loved all that he stood for. My mantra for 2017, as stated in the, New Year New Mindset, blogpost is “Just Do It”, this small coincidence was a sign for me.

After my conversation with Charles, I had the chance to attend his release event, Urbane: “The Release”. The collection contained pieces that were individual and unique, yet they all were interconnected and told a story as they were displayed on the floor models. One major characteristic that flowed through the collection was primary color from the color pallet, pink. Spring17’ Fashion Week, showed that pink would be a trending color for the Spring/Summer season, and URBANE is clearly on trend.

Overall, it was a beautiful thing seeing so many people come together to support a local brand. The vibe and energy from everyone was far beyond dull and inappropriate. Men and women alike, appropriately displayed their unique styles from head to toe. There were also many enticing touches that guests were able to enjoy. “The Release”, provided food, wine, a DJ, local performers, and a 20% discount off all products. Taking advantage of this discount I purchased the, “The Story Continues” Windbreaker, which I absolutely love so far. This windbreaker is a statement piece that I will keep around for a while, due to quality, distinctiveness, and its overall style.

This brand is on the rise, and I see big things for the future…

If you want to keep up with the brand and see what Charles has in store for the future follow on Instagram @urbane.us and shop the website AvenueBlack.us

Also read more about Charles’ story and the brand on DarlaMagazine.com/urbane

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page