top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

Marc Jacobs for the Win


We all know that highlighters have become the new wave for the last 2 years or so. They add radiance to the face and skin, complete a makeup look, and give a naturally beautiful glow (when applied correctly). My makeup routine cannot be complete without a touch of highlighter/illuminator. It is a "Must Have" when I go out and in my daily (not so daily) beauty routine.

Influenster sent me an email saying I was on the Short List to receive the Marc Jacobs Coconut Gel Highlighter. All I had to do was complete a survey and if chosen, I'd receive it in the mail. I was elated; not only did I receive a highlighter for free to test and review, but it was also from a lifestyle brand that I enjoy.

Though I am not big on makeup, I love to use quality products that not only last a long time but give seamless results. I complied, filled out the survey, provided my mailing address and I shortly received the highlighter just in time for my trip to Boston!

Here's my honest, unbiased review on this product:

I love it. I don't smell any coconut scent, however, it's refreshing. A little, I repeat, a little goes a long way. It's easy to apply, has a long wear and though it's gel, when applying, it doesn't take your makeup off, it sits on your skin. I mainly use the highlight on my upper body - chest, arms, shoulders, upper back - because I wear a lot of off the shoulder dresses or blouses. So, I love to see my skin glowing, natural & healthy and plus which girl doesn't like a little glitter anyways. This highlight is highly pigmented, so as I mention before, not much is needed.

I recommend every beauty guru and makeup rookie to buy this product. You'll be glad you did.

Influenster is an online community that gives you free products to test and review for free. They partner with various beauty & lifestyle brands to send out newly released items to Influencers. To join, simply download the app, create an account and get started. You'll be directed on what to. You can give reviews, answer/ask questions, complete snaps and share pictures. The more active you are on the app, the more you build your chance at receiving beauty products.

Be Sure to LIKE and SHARE This Post!

Comment your favorite highlighter below

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page