top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

Glossy: Winter Neutrals with NYX

Recently when I was in New York I came across the NYX Professional Makeup store in Union Square. I’m aware of the brand and I’ve seen it in different drug stores but I never knew that they had their own brick and mortar location. I went into the store without a plan or looking for anything specific. I just wanted to see what they had.

While there I was automatically drawn to the lip related products because I need more lipsticks/glosses and the prices were pretty enticing for a college student on a budget. I began browsing and looking more for brown colors because I always wanted a nice nude color. I started switching the colors on my wrists and trying some on my lips to see how they look on my skin tone. After deliberating for over an hour I eventually narrowed it down to three lip glosses and one butter gloss.

The colors I picked are neutrals and great everyday colors that go with any outfit and makeup style. I got the Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Cosmo, Hot Fudge, and Baby Rose for $5 each; and I also got an Intense Butter Gloss in Rocky Road for $6. These glosses are inexpensive yet great quality and they come in a nice sized bottle with 0.27 (Butter Gloss) and .37(Mega Shine Gloss) fluid ounces of product. Another huge plus with these glosses is that they are all cruelty free!

Hot Fudge

All of the glosses are extremely moisturizing and leave my lips soft for hours. The colors are also true to how they are perceived on the outside of the bottles which is great, I don’t have to worry about putting on 3+ layers on my lips. Another thing I love about these glosses is that they all smell great. The the Mega Shine Lip Glosses smell like a cherry icy and the Butter Gloss smells like chocolate! Absolutely delicious and makes me want to use them all the time just to get a quick whiff of the smell.

Overall I really love these glosses and they definitely add to my look and add that subtle enhancement to my makeup without me doing any extra work.

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page