top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

Getting My First Car: My New Baby Blue


Such an exciting moment and long process, but I finally got my first car! I remember being in high school and seeing all my friends turn 16, get that license, and then the car right after. At the time I didn’t really care about having my own car or even the actual license, I just wanted to have the freedom of knowing I could drive legally. My dad taught me to drive at a young age so whenever I got the chance he let me get behind the wheel, but there’s just something nice about knowing you don’t have to stress over cops pulling you over when you have a permit. Between 17 and 18 years old after two fails, and two amazing comebacks I finally got my permit and eventually my license.

It wasn’t until college and I started working that I realized how much I needed a car. Going to school, getting on the bus, working till 10pm, getting back on the bus to go home, and waking up early in the morning again was beginning to be too much. My school is in a suburban area of Philadelphia so stores and activities aren’t in a reasonable walking distance. Life just would have been a bit easier if I had my own transportation for the things I wanted to do such as working, going to the mall, modeling opportunities, grocery shopping, and even visiting the beauty supply store without depending on someone else. During this time I would either get an Uber or I just wouldn’t go anywhere at all. As a result I never got the chance to really learn to love my college city, Philadelphia, in the way I wanted to.

As I moved forward in my college years was when I really was longing for my own car and furthering my freedom. It wasn’t until I approached my senior year that my parents and I discussed about me getting a car since I would be off campus, under the condition that I would have to have a job and take care of my car expenses and other necessities! I was so excited and couldn’t wait for this new journey, I also had no problem with the expectation that they gave me! I was just happy to gain some more independence and responsibility that I knew I could handle!

On August 2, 2018 my family and I drove all the way to Toms River, NJ to pick up my new baby! A blue 2012 Ford Fusion. I honestly love this car so much, he/she grows on me every day. And honestly, I’m probably going to have this car for the longest, even when I can afford something new and better I’ll still drive my cute little Fusion! I can’t wait for all the memories I’ll create with him/her!

Random Note:

I’ve been trying so come up with a name for him/her, but first I need to figure out the gender. Haha when I first saw the car I automatically knew he was a boy, but whenever I’m driving I catch myself referring to him as a girl. Only time will tell, haha!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to read this post.

If you enjoyed it don't forget to LIKE and SHARE!

Question of the Day:

What type of car did you have for your first car?

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page