top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

What's Meant to Be Will Be


So I’ve been into modeling for a while now. I would definitely say it’s a hobby of mine and something I enjoy doing from the photoshoots, fashion shows, working with different photographers, doing things outside of the box. I love all that stuff about it and I’m like a sponge when it comes to learning more about modeling and how to become better at the craft. In a perfect world, I would love to have a corporate job, a business on the side, personal styling clients and modeling in my free time.

So as you know this past spring semester I went to study abroad in Rome, Italy (An amazing and transformative experience). Before leaving I was beginning to run into multiple modeling opportunities which I was really happy about but unable to take advantage of due to the fact that I was going to be gone for three months. It was a bittersweet moment, because modeling was beginning to get more active in my life, but I also was about to go and study in Europe for a semester.

Of course, I went abroad, there was no questioning that, and while I was away my sister was able to take advantage of all the modeling opportunities and runway show presented to us. I was away and I saw her doing all these amazing things. From working with great photographers to participating in large fashion shows. And I was so happy for her but a part of me was hurt by the fact that she was succeeding and reaping the benefits of a passion/hobby that we shared. After I came back I began to live in the small modeling career she began to build for herself and it just ate me up inside. She did get a few opportunities for me and we did some shoots together, but at the end of the day I was the plus one . People weren’t recognizing me as a model or us as a pair.

I couldn’t understand why everything I wanted in modeling was happening for her and not for me. Why were photographers reaching out to her? Why did other models want to work with her? Why was I referred to as “the sister”? Why was she able to get signed to a modeling agency and an elite model app? Why was she getting everything and I was left with nothing?

It was then that I truly realized that I had to run my own race. It was great everything was happening for her, but there was a reason it wasn’t happening for me. I’m not sure exactly what the reason is at the moment. My philosophy is, if I’m putting my 100% into something and trying my best to achieve great pictures and make a great impression, but it still doesn’t go my way, then that must mean it’s not meant for me right now… It’s hard to the facts, but what was and still is a hobby of mine just isn’t meant for me right now, in terms of my model career taking that next large step.

All these great things are happening to my sister right now because it is HER moment, it’s what God has intended for her right now. If modeling was what was meant for me right now then I would be thriving in it, and maybe it isn’t for me at all. I don’t know; only time will tell. All I can do now is be myself, follow what comes naturally to me, do what I love, and be happy for the successes of others rather than to beat myself up for what I didn’t achieve.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to read this post.

If you enjoyed it don't forget to LIKE, COMMENT and SHARE!

Question of the Day:

Have you ever had to give up on something because the timing wasn't right?

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page