top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

Getting Glitzy with Huda Beauty's Ritzy


The year of the glow is not over. As one of the hottest trends in makeup, the highlighter is ready to strike back brighter than a diamond thanks to Dubai-based makeup artist, entrepreneur and influencer Huda Kattan. To ring in that extra #instabeauty must-have, she just launched the Lip Strobe, a lip gloss-esque highlighter that’s been hyped all over YouTube and Instagram.

While highlighters can transform me from Jergens-esque tan pale to J.Lo’s Miami glow, Kattan’s product is out of this world. So, I had to ask my sister (who is equally addicted to makeup as me) to get it for me on Cult Beauty’s website. As much as I wanted to get the whole entire collection, I just decided to stick to Ritzy, a golden iridescent shade, as I was not a firm believer on using highlighters outside my cheeks, eye area, nose and shoulders

Despite my initial skepticism, I was blown away the moment I smeared the wand on my lips. Painting my lips with a glowy golden streak, it felt like a layer of gold leaf was coating the skin. While it may look good for the ‘gram, wearing it alone honestly made me look paler than Edward Cullen. So, I had to resort to wearing it on top of my Huda Beauty Liquid Matte in Venus, which made the nude shade way more appealing to wear. For those who hate the texture of a matte liquid lipstick, the Huda Beauty Lip Strobe could help you make the most out of it as it made my lips moister than my last sip of Harmless Harvest’s coconut water.

If this was a product I could buy again, I think it would be probably better if I bought it in a different shade as I prefer to wear it alone. Given that there’s a variety in Huda Beauty’s Lip Strobe collection, each shade is intended to be created with a uniquely individualized look. If you wanna go light or dark; semi-glossy or ultra glossy, this is THE perfect product that walks the walk and talks the talk. While I recommend this product, just sneakly surf into Sephora (at work while your supervisor is not looking) to snag all the shades!

Best,

Michelle

Be Sure to LIKE and SHARE This Post!

About the Writer

Social Media: @lapisandlayers

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page