top of page

ABOUT ME 

IMG_2146.JPG

Tyanne, a Philadelphia/New Jersey based lifestyle blogger. Follow her on her journey as she jumps into the fashion industry with a fresh mind and new perspectives... 

 

Want to learn more about Tyanne?

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Never Miss

The Latest Practically Poised News

PostsThat You'll Love

Related Posts  

You Need to Check Out

The Luxurious Lifestyle: Eve by Eve's


Hey lovely! So recently I won a giveaway on Instagram and I got the chance to receive an $150 gift card to the luxury makeup brand, Eve by Eve’s. I was so excited because I’ve never won anything before! I definitely was in complete awe and confusion when I saw I was tagged in a post by someone I didn’t personally know. I clicked on the post and still I didn’t realize I was the winner until I saw the words “Giveaway winner: @tyanne_jeannie”. This really an amazing moment for me, I know I’m being extra but I’ve never won anything before so it was a pretty exciting moment for me!

So as soon as I got the chance I went to the website to check out their products and to see what grabbed my attention. Eve by Eve’s sells products such as lingerie, beauty, and skin care. To be completely honest the company is a bit on the pricier side, but it’s a luxury brand so this is expected. And fact being that my giveaway prize was $150, I had limited options when it came to selecting items and getting as many items as I could without having to go out of my pocket to cover any remainders. So with this in mind, I decided to purchase some makeup products, (1) I was in need of some new items in my makeup collection (2) I would be able to get more out of my giveaway money if I got makeup rather than lingerie. When scrolling through the makeup items I decided to go with the Conditioning Liquid Eyeliner, Drama Luxe Conditioning Gel Mascara, Florentine Sunset Eyeshadow Palette, Summer Peach Lip Luster, and the Soft Rosewood Mousse Lip Color. Continue reading to get my personal review on each product!

Conditioning Liquid Eye Liner

Starting off with the eyeliner, its been really great the past two weeks I’ve been using it. I love eyeliner and creating a nice and sharp wing. This liner is a pen styled liner, normally I’m more of a fan of liquid eyeliner, but I decided to give this product a try. I actually ended up loving it! The tip was super smooth and extremely pigmented, in my past experience these liners wouldn’t have a smooth line and could sometimes be spotty therefore causing me to have to go over the line multiple times. But with this eyeliner from Eve by Eve’s, has been great! The line is thick and draws on perfectly, as long as you have a steady hand your wing will always come out perfect with the help of this amazing liner. Also another great thing about this liner is that it is super easy to come off! One problem that I have with makeup is dealing with products that are hard to get off my face. At the end of the night when I’m ready to go to bed I just want to take off my make up with ease and go one about my day, and this eyeliner is perfect for that!

Drama Luxe Conditioning Gel Mascara

The Drama Luxe Mascara was definitely one of my favorite from all the items that I purchased. This was the only mascara on the website and I needed mascara so I knew I was going to buy it regardless. But one thing that definitely intrigued me about this product was the fact that it not only included the mascara but it came with an eyelash conditioner on the other side of the bottle. This was new to me because I have never used a product that came with a conditioner. This was also something that I never though about or even thought was necessary when it comes to lashes, but I have come to discover that it really is! First you apply the conditioner and then you place the mascara over top it. The conditioner is meant to further protect your lashes

Florentine Sunset Eyeshadow Palette

The Eyeshadow palate was also pretty nice; the colors were pigmented enough to show up on my skin when I applied it. The colors are nice and neutral for the most part, all very soft colors great for every day look. With the palette there is a dark brown color in there which I like and use the most. It is a really good transitioning color for your crease, it isn’t too dark and you can layer without having to worry about over doing it. I also enjoyed how esthetically pleasing the palette itself was, with the gold trimming, clean cut lines, and perfectly imprinted “EVA” in the middle of it.

Summer Peach Lip Luster

This lip luster is truly beautiful! It left my lips soft and shiny. If you are someone who is into glossy lips with a tint of color from a luxury brand, then I would definitely recommend trying this product out. Overall I loved it but the only thing I would change is the color that I got. I would probably have purchased the clear lip luster. The color was nice but for personal preferences I would get a different color.

Soft Rosewood Mousse Lip Color

This lip color really was beautiful. Honestly I’ve never really been into lipstick, I’m more of a lip tint, lip gloss girl, but I thought I would try something new. I decided to purchase a lip stick from the brand just to see how I would like it. The color is really nice and it applies nicely. I haven’t gotten much use out of it though because I’m still in the process of testing it out and seeing how to wear it in a way that compliments me. But if you are into lipsticks I would buy this because of how sleek and looks and its quality.

Overall Eve by Eve’s is a really nice makeup brand. I haven’t had any issue or concern with any of the products I have used from them. The only thing to keep in mind is that the brand is a bit on the pricier side, but if you are looking for quality makeup from a brand other than Sephora or MAC, I would definitely give Eve by Eve’s a try!

Be Sure to LIKE and SHARE This Post!

Related Posts

See All
31fdb1_52bb78675b5347ac874fe546fc466985~
bottom of page